Management Committee 2014/2016

Our Samaj had its earlier than usual AGM on Saturday 9 August and a new Management Committee was elected for its 2 year term up to 31 October 2016. The following is the list of the Management Committee.

President Shantilal M Thanki
Secretary Mitesh Thanki
Treasurer Hiren Thanki
Committee Members Bharat Modha
Kishor Thankey
Hasmukh Joshi
Sheetal Dave
Ravi Dave (Assistant Secretary)
Paresh Thanki (Assistant Treasurer)
Megha Thanki
Urvi Modha
Pravinbhai Dave
Surendrabhai Thanki
Harishbhai Dave
Navinbhai Dave

I would like to thank all who attended and contributed to the debates and discussions and elected myself and others to the committee. On behalf of the new Management Committee I take this opportunity to thank all the past committee members that gave up their time and expertise and served our Samaj, some for several years.

It is the Samaj set-up that has made it possible for us to strengthen our ties and celebrate our functions in a friendly environment for all age groups.

As always the strength of our Samaj is in its membership so I also thank all volunteers who helped at events, worked to update our website, and provided services by being part of Jai Bardai Melodies.

Whilst many of you may not be able to commit to being in the Management Committee, you may volunteer and help with your know-how and time. So please email us at to register yourself as a volunteer.

Many members have indicated that the Samaj should not send postal circulars to those having an email. This indeed will also save us on printing, stationery and postal costs not to mention the time spent to prepare circulars.

The Committee will meet regularly to plan events and programmes. However, the next immediate event will be Navratri from 25th Sep to 3rd Oct 2014 at Humberstone Junior School, Main Street, Leicester. A separate circular will be issued with further details.

Thanks you all once again for being part of our Samaj.

Shantilal M Thanki